Our Region

The RDA region is located approximately 70 km northeast of Adelaide. The area includes the major centre of Gawler and many major towns including Roseworthy, Freeling, Kapunda, Greenock, Nuriootpa, Tanunda, Angaston, Lyndoch, Hewett, Mallala, Two Wells, Williamstown and Mount Pleasant. The region covers 4 local government areas (LGA):

For more Regional Information, including the regional profile, please click here.

RDA Barossa Gaawler Light Adelaide Plains Regional Partnerships

RDA Barossa Gawler Light Adelaide Plains prides itself on developing and maintaining functional and mutually beneficial strategic partnerships throughout our region and beyond. Here is a list of some of our partners and the projects we are working on together.